chrischambers
@chrischambers
Mar 18, 2023
3.5
"Very good course. Only problem is no teepads but they want to keep it natural. "
dusty31
@dusty31
Mar 11, 2023
4.0
"Nice course but a lot of the longs are in marked. All in all pretty fun even for newer players."
aggiedwc
@aggiedwc
Feb 20, 2023
3.5
"Really liked the course. Good use of elevation changes across the course and blue tees several times obscured the basket over a hill. Designer had a penchant for a cluster of trees and bushes in circle 1 right behind the basket. Signage was very good, but tee pads need a lot of work (basically nonexistent - you're better throwing from the grass on the side because where there are turf tee pads they're no longer flat). Beautiful property."
gyaradisk
@gyaradisk
Dec 18, 2022
4.0
"Tee pads are marked but they are just dirt. Would be nice to have concrete or turf tee pads. Otherwise, well maintained and super beautiful! "
doubled007
@doubled007
Nov 7, 2022
5.0
"Great course! Dry same day as rain."
cc2416
@cc2416
Oct 2, 2022
4.0
"With pads will be a 4.5 they can make a legit championship course with the room they have "
tuffhedeman
@tuffhedeman
Sep 5, 2022
4.0
"Fun layout and great views. Course is well maintained. Needs blue tee markers. A future gold layout would make this place a real star. "
thenewtonrunner
@thenewtonrunner
Sep 1, 2022
4.0
"So much fun! Pretty course. "
gr8ful01
@gr8ful01
Aug 10, 2022
4.5
"Great!! I wish tee pads were better. "
julian537
@julian537
Jun 10, 2022
5.0
"Very nice layout!"
jthomp29
@jthomp29
May 29, 2022
5.0
"Amazing course. Worth a drive to play! "
koreezmo
@koreezmo
Nov 12, 2022
4.0
"Little overgrown. Could use a mow."
throwboy67
@throwboy67
May 25, 2022
4.5
"Oh my gosh. I’ve only been playing for six months but this is the best course I have played at. I was there on a very windy day but found it very challenging and worth going out of my way to play this course. Primarily all open shots. So far it is my favorite that I have played, better than Harry Myers in Rockwall and better than Lindsey in Tyler."
wbrown62
@wbrown62
Mar 20, 2022
5.0
"Played only one time, but easily my favorite course of any yet. Awesome layout, great signage and beautiful setting. Wish I lived near this course. I would be out there all the time. I will give 4 stars only because there are no teepads. With teepads, this would be a 5 star course hands down. "
ryfrizguykb
@ryfrizguykb
Mar 16, 2022
5.0
"Wonderful gem of a course!!"
captinmaxsparow
@captinmaxsparow
Mar 15, 2022
5.0
"Some good distance and close holes. Beautiful scenery and gators"
connormenckhoff
@connormenckhoff
Mar 8, 2022
4.0
"Solid course. Didn’t quite take advantage of the wooded areas, and a bit more variety of shot-shaping would be nice, but not bad overall. Also, no tee pads."
pauliebethrowin
@pauliebethrowin
Dec 29, 2022
4.0
"Absolutely beautiful. I love catching the local mini when I can."
apex753
@apex753
Feb 28, 2022
5.0
"Super nice course! I will definitely be coming back "
fleetafoot
@fleetafoot
Feb 20, 2022
4.5
"Beautiful course "
togetherless
@togetherless
Jun 10, 2022
4.5
"beautiful course. superbly maintained and clean in a fantastic nature preserve with facilities. pars on the orange are generous with a few technical shots and plenty of bomber chances.. concrete tees would make this course a 5. the real challenge here is the wind!"
dkoppel
@dkoppel
Nov 19, 2021
5.0
"Bravo"
davidsharff
@davidsharff
Oct 21, 2021
5.0
"Nice mix of open and technical lines. "
murphy7
@murphy7
Oct 3, 2021
5.0
"Awesome course, I will be returning. Nice mix of challenges "
blainesigler
@blainesigler
Aug 7, 2021
3.5
"Needs mowing"
kevin51
@kevin51
Jul 25, 2021
5.0
"Course is well manicured for this day!"
bwines
@bwines
Oct 9, 2022
4.5
"nice layout and basket options; needs concrete tee pads (currently mix of dirt pads and a few poor artificial turf pads). Half the holes need to be mowed. Will definitely play again. "
bmargos
@bmargos
Jul 17, 2021
5.0
"Hey J I "
waynegaddis
@waynegaddis
Jul 16, 2021
5.0
"Beautiful!!!"
mattfish
@mattfish
Nov 3, 2021
5.0
"very nice i like it when the basket is far and i get it in 3 throws very good"
ish1975
@ish1975
Mar 18, 2023
4.0
"Good course. Would be 5 star if they had tee boxes instead dirt. Course needs mowed also. "
drewjlewis24
@drewjlewis24
Jul 8, 2021
4.0
"The grass really needs to be cut, other than that it’s a great course "
stanleycup
@stanleycup
Jul 7, 2021
5.0
"Still dirt tee pads but the course is green and beautiful. Filtered cold water outside the restrooms is a huge plus. Just about stepped on a 3-4 foot snake on hole #9 near the pin. “Watch your steps” was quite timely advice. Loved it and will play it again when back in town. "
shardy
@shardy
Jul 5, 2021
5.0
"First time. Fun course, nice layout! "
infamousdemise
@infamousdemise
Jun 26, 2021
2.5
"No tee pads ???"
jsharff
@jsharff
Jun 24, 2021
3.0
"Course only had pads for the orange boxes, couldn’t find any markings for the blue, just pictures on the signs “where they are supposed to be. Super beautiful course though is why I gave it a three. Just need the blues to make it more difficult. "
ndgrounds
@ndgrounds
Jun 19, 2021
4.0
"Great design and shot shape for a shorter course. Enjoyed the par 4s. Would give it 4.5 if it had concrete tee pads. Still, the floor is very even / smooth for tee off."
mccaughasp
@mccaughasp
May 31, 2021
5.0
"Great course. Needs some work on teepad but overall. Beautiful scenery and ciurse"
therealnoahmcb
@therealnoahmcb
Feb 14, 2023
4.5
"Great course, a lot of clear open shot. Good for begginers."
klbram
@klbram
Mar 29, 2021
4.0
"Fun mostly open mid range shots. Beautiful park. "
nikwilliams
@nikwilliams
Mar 7, 2021
4.0
"Good conditions, good layout"
americankestrel
@americankestrel
Feb 10, 2021
5.0
"Wonderful course. My only complaint is the advanced tees are unmarked."
texastacolover
@texastacolover
Feb 4, 2021
4.0
"Overall fun course. It is extremely forgiving, with possibilities to birdie on virtually every hole. Blue tee pads are impossible to find unless you’re shown them, but it’s a very nice course. This would be a great course for beginner players, and a birdie feast for intermediate ones."
jasonh0812
@jasonh0812
Oct 10, 2022
5.0
"Amazing!!! Very well maintained, good variety of shots with a peace and serenity in the air 🙂"
eisenmike
@eisenmike
Dec 18, 2020
4.5
"This is a phenomenal course! Great use of land with open fairways, holes spread far enough part but close enough to find the next one, elevation plays on multiple holes, new tee signs and has the feel of a private course while being on a preserve. Only thing that keeps it from being 5 stars is no tee pads, all natural. A must play!"
stinkonico
@stinkonico
Mar 14, 2023
5.0
"Great course with open drives. Mind the random old people on the picnic tables or walking. Tons of sun on a good day. "
crayfishyay
@crayfishyay
Nov 25, 2020
5.0
"Big, open, challenging course with an authentic Texas feel. Got 6 birdies!!"
ttttenacious
@ttttenacious
Nov 23, 2020
5.0
"This place is amazing! I was so impressed with how beautiful and well kept everything was. As mentioned in other comments, the orange tees have great signage and the blue tees have no signs. There are only two proper tee pads while the rest are natural. If this place had signs and tee pads on all the tee boxes, it would be championship caliber. "
withinrange
@withinrange
Nov 7, 2020
3.0
"Has a little bit of everything, long shots short shots all that. Only issue is no tee pads and alot of the grass where you walk has huge boar holes all over the place making it difficult to walk, someone could get injured twisting a ankle if they are not careful. "
discman711
@discman711
Oct 24, 2020
4.0
"Beautiful course. Blue tees are not marked so you have to guess where they are from the map. Uphill and downhill holes make it a nice change from the more level courses in the area."
bigworm
@bigworm
Sep 28, 2020
4.5
"Great course. Challenging and fun. Great use of a beautiful property. Great mix of holes. When it gets concrete tee pads it will be a 5"
pmpinainteasy
@pmpinainteasy
Sep 16, 2020
5.0
"Beautiful course! If there were some tee pads it would be top notch, but I’ll definitely be back"
lukemik
@lukemik
Jul 19, 2020
4.0
"Enjoyable course layout and beautiful to look at. Lack of tee pads and direction for blue tees brings the rating down. "
robert1812
@robert1812
Feb 17, 2023
4.5
"fairways need to be cut tees all natural blue tees need to be better identifed"
hardie
@hardie
Jul 6, 2020
3.0
"Need tee boxes. Hard to find blues. Grass needs to be cut lower too."
gunner9502
@gunner9502
Dec 18, 2019
4.0
"Perfect OPEN course. "
bradmcclelland
@bradmcclelland
Feb 13, 2023
4.0
"Tee pads would make this course wonderful. "
bmfdf80
@bmfdf80
Mar 29, 2023
5.0
"Beautiful course. My favorite. "
bengineer700
@bengineer700
Sep 13, 2019
3.0
"Fun course overall. Hasn't been mowed the three times I've been. Would be enjoyable if the grass was maintained."
codymcbride
@codymcbride
Aug 10, 2019
2.5
"Ants are terrible on the weeds. "
sorcey
@sorcey
Sep 1, 2021
3.5
"Fun course. Would be one of the best courses around if they would keep it mowed and put in concrete or level turf teepads. Some of the teepads are sandy and make you slip. "
safleming72
@safleming72
Apr 16, 2019
4.5
"Awesome course that will be absolutely amazing once the concrete tees and signage are put in. Course winds beautifully through the scenic Mineola Nature Preserve. I just started playing (this was actually my first course to play) and it is relatively beginner friendly but I can see how it could be a decent challenge for more experienced players as well. I really love this course!"
leegoodner
@leegoodner
Oct 10, 2018
3.0
"Unfinished, Tees not marked, no signage. Good layout and playable if you know where you are going."
ddadamg
@ddadamg
May 29, 2018
3.0
"About half of the temporary tees are missing, had to use UDisc GPS to find tee areas. Once permanant tees and signage are added it will be a pretty decent course"