briandejean
@briandejean
Feb 4, 2023
5.0
"Home course. Top notch. A couple of muddy spots. "
cbeanclassic
@cbeanclassic
Jan 2, 2023
5.0
"A bit muddy but great variety of holes"
gwlgreg
@gwlgreg
Jan 2, 2023
4.0
"Muddy soggy areas need better irrigation near pins. And let’s face it. Some of those Par 4’s are really 3’s. "
timmyjaastad20
@timmyjaastad20
Jan 1, 2023
4.5
"When I played with my family it was muddy, otherwise really fun to play. "
hedgetrimmer
@hedgetrimmer
Dec 30, 2022
3.5
"Muddy "
nmoore
@nmoore
Dec 4, 2022
4.0
"Visited on way home from vacation. Played white with my dad and had a good time. Super wooded course expect for a few holes with tons of difficult lines from trees in fairways. Pars are super lenient (Par 4’s should be 3 and 5’s should be 4’s). Loved the concrete tee pads though. Wouldn’t make drive from PA, but definitely glad we stopped."
linzcap
@linzcap
Nov 30, 2022
4.0
"Hard to find some of the tees, pretty overgrown. "
cpeck300
@cpeck300
Nov 25, 2022
4.0
"Nice course but very tricky few holes not much of a fairway "
wckitchin
@wckitchin
Nov 23, 2022
4.5
"Fun course. Heavily wooded on some holes."
drfrizbee
@drfrizbee
Nov 21, 2022
4.0
"Easy birdies"
crushepatio
@crushepatio
Oct 24, 2022
5.0
"Great park course. Ace runs on the shorts, all day!"
ihaveanoseynose
@ihaveanoseynose
Oct 5, 2022
4.0
"Definitely a fun course. Good tees, maps are only at the long tee. Good baskets. Some of the short tees are hard to find. Would definitely come back if I lived in this area."
tjlewisdale
@tjlewisdale
Sep 20, 2022
4.0
"The pars are very dumb. I’m rated 895 and was -12 (58). Should be 56-58 from short. VA parks are gorgeous and heavily used on weekends which is great but I couldn’t play hole 9 because of a party by pavilions. All tees are good, baskets are great, signs are good and signage from basket to next tee is on basket but thankfully udisc maps are good because I would have been lost otherwise. Won’t drive 70+ minutes to come back on a weekend but beautiful park that I’d play a lot if I lived closer. "
lward6
@lward6
Sep 18, 2022
4.0
"Tree down on hole 18 and long tee pads washed out on 17. I agree that the park is extremely generous but a fun course nonetheless."
roreycobinson
@roreycobinson
Sep 17, 2022
4.5
"Super enjoyable course. Stand out holes for me being 13-16. Hole 6 is a fun little ace run practice hole."
robertgmartin34
@robertgmartin34
Aug 31, 2022
3.0
"Nice course. Had some storms yesterday so there is some debris blocking some holes. "
deadeye22
@deadeye22
Aug 27, 2022
4.0
"Lots of poison ivy"
bomberang
@bomberang
Aug 7, 2022
4.5
"Great course with wooded and open fairways. Even the open fairways have at least a couple trees to navigate which I liked. Only place I could see for improvement would be clean up 18s gap off the tee and the fairway."
austindoesdisc
@austindoesdisc
Jul 29, 2022
3.5
"Solid local course. Well maintained and nice variety of shots and lines. Not a travel destination by any means but worth playing"
scooterman
@scooterman
Jul 26, 2022
4.0
"Had such a good time. Agree that it's an easier course with some real gimme par 4s, but there are a few really excellent holes. Fun shot variety. Beautiful park too"
gabibonifant
@gabibonifant
Jul 10, 2022
4.0
"Fun course but the grass needs mowed."
jgeiman
@jgeiman
Jun 23, 2022
4.0
"Par is super generous. Should a par 58. But overall a fun course. For a wooded course, it’s very forgiving for a slightly off course throw. I’d come back and play but we were traveling. "
teafeathers
@teafeathers
Jun 11, 2022
4.0
"On a busy weekend with lots of folks using the picnic/party shelters, it feels a bit iffy, in that we threw short and carefully, just to be safe; to not hit anyone. Otherwise, nice course! Just wear pants in the early summer, because if your throw goes off the fairway, it’s almost surely landing in lots of shiny poison ivy. "
crazydawg88
@crazydawg88
Jun 11, 2022
4.5
"Great course for beginners and intermediate players. Good variety of shots. The only reason I didn’t give it a 5 is there are several holes that are listed as par 4s but should be par 3s in my opinion."
elijahsmith
@elijahsmith
Jun 6, 2022
4.5
"The pars are a bit generous on several holes, but it's a fantastic course other than that!"
jakeraines42
@jakeraines42
May 29, 2022
4.0
"Very generous pars. Overall good course "
jaonthecob
@jaonthecob
May 25, 2022
4.0
"Little overgrown but good course!"
scarbary
@scarbary
May 21, 2022
2.5
"Not sure how, but needs to look nicer and eliminate drainage issues in some of the courses/trails. "
newsyace
@newsyace
May 19, 2022
3.5
"Pars are way to generous. But it is a nice course. "
atypicaldude
@atypicaldude
May 18, 2022
4.5
"Signage is great. There's a few tree gaps that don't feel fair unless you're very accurate or lucky. A novice might spend an unpleasant amount of time in the woods."
cptfury
@cptfury
Apr 27, 2022
5.0
"Very fun course if you’re a little bit better I highly recommend the lungs are a lot more challenging. If I over you’re a newbie you can still have fun on the short runs and work yourself up. "
supergunta
@supergunta
Mar 14, 2022
4.5
"Upkeep is great, the course design is great apart from 1 or 2 places, and there are enough holes to play for awhile."
kmol42
@kmol42
Dec 8, 2021
5.0
"Really fun course, it was slightly challenging finding tees on a couple holes. Pars were a bit too generous in my opinion but made me feel good scoring under par for the first time. Really good course. "
hunterold
@hunterold
Nov 21, 2021
3.5
"Getting from basket to the next tee pad is sometimes a challenge, although most are marked well. A typical city park course, which I will definitely play again."
golddigger
@golddigger
Oct 26, 2021
5.0
"Even more technical in the wind "
airduck41
@airduck41
Oct 13, 2021
4.0
"5th hole sign on target currently points to 8 instead of 6."
jonking
@jonking
Oct 5, 2021
4.0
"Awesome little course. I think pars on whites should be reassessed.."
tarverking
@tarverking
Sep 15, 2021
4.0
"Need some upkeep. Whole 14 was closed for sewage problems. Hole 18 is overgrown"
stephenrrrrr
@stephenrrrrr
Sep 4, 2021
4.0
"Liked the different types of holes but lots of them played close to pavilions, roads, and swing sets etc... also the pars for the white tees are way off on the app. "
doug143
@doug143
Aug 30, 2021
3.5
"Very short par 4’s. Then there’s 18. Last hole is tough one. "
joeleo
@joeleo
Aug 24, 2021
4.5
"Really fun course, lots of poison ivy unfortunately but mostly in the pathways and avoidable. If you don’t want your disc landing in it. Get good! ;)"
wwnick
@wwnick
Aug 22, 2021
2.5
"Poison ivy and oak everywhere"
jrfrasher
@jrfrasher
Aug 7, 2021
5.0
"On the weekends you may have to skip holes or be super careful with the people using the pavilions. Great course and well maintained with minimal rough."
lynsense
@lynsense
Jul 14, 2021
4.5
"The course was very well maintained-all the fairways were clean. There was a bit of washing from storms and Hole 17 had a big puddle between the 2 tee pads. Design is nice "
shaneseckinger
@shaneseckinger
Jul 10, 2021
4.5
"Really fun course! Par is a little off but super fun lines and great scenery. "
tgraham28
@tgraham28
Jul 5, 2021
3.0
"Pretty overgrown. Some signage but not enough between holes to find next tees easily. No natural fairways on some holes so difficult to play blind."
firebert95
@firebert95
Jun 25, 2021
4.0
"Really tricky course. Par is certainly forgiving but I think it's easier to lose a disc than to not here. Fun though!"
gmrife
@gmrife
Jun 20, 2021
3.0
"Nice course. Generous pars. 18 is terrible. "
tmunns
@tmunns
Jun 10, 2021
4.0
"Very woody but overall fun course! Good course for beginners as it’s easy to score on"
pfbenno
@pfbenno
Jun 2, 2021
4.0
"18 is a doozy!"
velvethammer
@velvethammer
Apr 16, 2021
4.5
"some signs missing or destroyed, but overall a fun course. "
scheppe
@scheppe
Mar 8, 2021
4.5
"Great course!"
thumbo
@thumbo
Mar 3, 2021
3.5
"Not too many trees on most holes, but they're placed so there's not always a clear fairway. Lots of mud throughout. Pretty easy to finish under par with lots of 4's and 5's"
jditt410
@jditt410
Jan 13, 2021
5.0
"Spread out well, not too much brush to lose discs, good mix of long holes and shorter technical stuff. A little muddy in some spots, but def adding to a list to play when I'm in area."
mediocreg
@mediocreg
Jan 2, 2021
3.5
"A few holes are close to if not completely unplayable if it’s at all wet outside. "
wcampbelln
@wcampbelln
Dec 19, 2020
4.5
"Very generous par, well-designed course with technical elements"
kmumm721
@kmumm721
Nov 29, 2020
4.5
"Great course! Only reason I didn’t give it 5 stars. No map or tees for the long holes. So, not sure how you technically play that. And a few baskets didn’t have markers for where the next tee was. Overall great though. And challenging."
natejordan
@natejordan
Nov 22, 2020
5.0
"Stupid tree. Lol. Great course. Lots of trees to hit. "
peteevans38
@peteevans38
Oct 8, 2020
5.0
"Great course!"
biga91wv
@biga91wv
Sep 23, 2020
5.0
"Course looks great and ready for the Winchester GHO! Special Thanks to Nathan Hughes and many others for their efforts! 💪🏼🔥"
donniedark30
@donniedark30
Sep 21, 2020
5.0
"Awesome course! Second to Rockland. Great tee pads. Long holes. Half open, half wooded. "
chrispreperato
@chrispreperato
Sep 12, 2020
2.5
"This course is a conundrum. Initially it feels like they’ve made really clever use of limited space on the front nine... and then you play holes 13 through 17, see all the wide open space being unused they could hold another nine holes, And wonder why you had to be throwing so close to shelters on 3-4 holes. The course is well-maintained, but I can’t really recommend it, because even on the dreary day I had there were three or four holes where I felt like I was going to hit people."
nafun89
@nafun89
Aug 24, 2020
3.5
"Nice course, but signage is seriously lacking in some spots. Lots of hiking. It’s worth a shot if you’re local. "
jpillow
@jpillow
Aug 22, 2020
4.0
"Great course. I am a beginner and felt pretty comfortable with it. I played with a more experienced player who also still was challenged with it. The only downside I have is that after hole 6 it can get confusing moving from tee to tee. Some of them I would have never found had it not been for someone who had played the course before guiding me. "
michaelamadeo
@michaelamadeo
Aug 22, 2020
4.0
"The course has both open and wooded holes. It’s overgrown in some areas but nothing that inhibits the ability to play. Mainly getting from hole to hole can be difficult if you havnt been there before. "
jkseitz
@jkseitz
Aug 10, 2020
4.0
"Great variety of holes, wooded and otherwise. Short tees are quite generous with pars but a pleasant course overall"
tricky10bb
@tricky10bb
Aug 8, 2020
5.0
"Hilly and a little muddy in spots but a lot of fun with good challenging holes"
rogerthat
@rogerthat
Jul 24, 2020
4.5
"A great course with a mix of open and wooded holes. Lots of technical shots through the woods, and island hole, and some big ripper holes. Poison ivy everywhere in the rough, so take care."
heldengolfer
@heldengolfer
Jul 17, 2020
5.0
"Nice! Visiting from South Carolina....very enjoyable course. Thanks for the hard work! "
stvnshirk
@stvnshirk
Jul 16, 2020
4.5
"Great course! "
babladoosker
@babladoosker
Jul 11, 2020
3.0
"Very technical but still fun"
crazynative
@crazynative
Jun 12, 2020
4.0
"Real enjoyable course"
tclink
@tclink
May 6, 2020
4.5
"Good course"
tgroves13
@tgroves13
Jan 27, 2020
3.5
"Very well designed could use a little maintenance, overall enjoyable and fun course "
icarusfallen953
@icarusfallen953
Jan 12, 2020
4.0
"Beautiful course. White tees feel a bit generous with the Pars but my scorecard is not complaining about that. Course Markings are not the best and even with the map on the app i got turned around multiple times. Damage to tee map 14 and 16 i believe. "
hokiemon1995
@hokiemon1995
Nov 30, 2019
5.0
"Great course. Challenging for me playing Novice. 13 and 14 are now open again."
discomunkey
@discomunkey
Oct 15, 2019
4.0
"Great course. Had to skip 13 and 14 due to construction. "
debido07
@debido07
Sep 6, 2019
4.0
"Course path is a little rough in places, but a lot of fun to play."
chrisseiders
@chrisseiders
Jul 31, 2019
5.0
"The course is in great shape. This is my favorite course in the area."
trippymane
@trippymane
May 10, 2019
3.0
"need to be mowed really bad, very tall grass and weeds"
jclauss86
@jclauss86
Apr 30, 2019
5.0
"Very fun course in great shape I like the sticker point you to the next hole great mix if elevation woods and open holes. "
jvorel
@jvorel
Apr 7, 2019
3.5
"Good tea boxes and signs on the Longs. Nice course with some grass and some nice elevations woods. A bit mucky and rough. "
treytuck
@treytuck
Nov 4, 2018
4.0
"Don't miss circle one putts. "
wildernessben
@wildernessben
Sep 26, 2018
3.0
"15 and 17 tees are under water/gravel. Signs only partially helpful."
ibratina
@ibratina
Jun 24, 2018
3.0
"Not bad for how much rain fell this past month. Couple signs are confusing. Hard to play front 9 when people are using the pavilions. "
mutetravels
@mutetravels
Apr 28, 2018
1.0
"Map is horrible, lack of signage makes it difficult and not enjoyable to play."