143 Reviews

Return to Course
jayyyeah
@jayyyeah
May 29, 2023
4.0
"Played the reds and overall it was pretty fun. Some holes could use better signage as the baskets are either marked wrong or hard to see. Hole 1 also had horses parked in front of it 😂"
themikedee
@themikedee
May 21, 2023
3.0
"Accuracy is the key word for playing here. Listen, if you can’t throw straight, avoid this VERY heavily wooded course. If you do throw straight and long, it’s perfect for you. My wife and I played the “reds”…. Trying to actually see the unpainted baskets proved to be very difficult. “If” you play the blues, the baskets are painted orange… the baskets for the reds are unpainted dull chain gray. For more seasoned players, this might an awesome course to play, for us; not so much. "
ryanbosko
@ryanbosko
May 9, 2023
5.0
"Awesome, love the variety "
gtbrown
@gtbrown
May 7, 2023
4.0
"Played the long course. The only suggestion I have is that all holes need better signage, in order, to find the baskets "
janelle
@janelle
May 6, 2023
5.0
"This is a great course, easy elevations, I would surly go back. It was a bit muddy on the back 9 from the rain last week (early May) and poison ivy starting to come up everywhere so bring something to clean ur disc with. The signage is great, happy we had the opportunity 😀"
daveambrose
@daveambrose
Apr 13, 2023
4.5
"Dryer than I’ve ever seen. "
austinjones3
@austinjones3
Apr 4, 2023
5.0
"Very fun course loved it!! A bit challenging and technical but overall a good experience!!"
jseiser
@jseiser
Apr 1, 2023
5.0
"One of the best courses in Ohio. "
superstable
@superstable
Apr 6, 2023
0.5
"Needs some serious TLC very muddy! Watch out on basket 18"
prueski
@prueski
Feb 19, 2023
5.0
"One of the best courses I've played in the USA"
joeinlakewood
@joeinlakewood
Dec 31, 2022
5.0
"Worth the drive. Played in winter so no foliage. I’m sure it plays much tougher in the summer. UDisc layout (Classic Red short) needs an update. As a first time player, I rely on UDisc to help me find the baskets. On my card I had 13 puts over 30 feet, when in fact all were under 5 feet. There were brooms on just about every concrete tee pad. Great hole maps at each tee. Hats off to whoever maintains the course. So good I’d pay money to play this course. "
sethiroth
@sethiroth
Dec 30, 2022
4.5
"Really great course. A couple holes seem to be missing a basket. Signage is a little questionable at times. I wish a lot of the smaller saplings and underbrush were cleared out. But a lot of love has gone into this course and it shows. I wish I could rate it a 4.75."
hyde244
@hyde244
Dec 21, 2022
5.0
"Phenomenal wooded course!"
cthediesel22
@cthediesel22
Dec 18, 2022
5.0
"Great everything even in the winter time. All shots & scenic. "
jaimejason
@jaimejason
Nov 24, 2022
5.0
"Hole 12 is missing a regular basket and an orange basket. "
eljefe80
@eljefe80
Nov 3, 2022
5.0
"Great upkeep, wooded…awesome course for sure!!"
martydize
@martydize
Oct 24, 2022
5.0
"Awesome course maybe my favorite ever. "
murphzilla81
@murphzilla81
Oct 11, 2022
5.0
"One of the best courses I’ve ever played. "
joshuap3879
@joshuap3879
Oct 8, 2022
3.5
"Better directions for next tee. Starts off good but tails off after 9 on where to go. But otherwise beautiful course. "
hammerdenison
@hammerdenison
Sep 29, 2022
3.5
"Very demanding densely wooded course. At times the fairways are simply my too small for me to enjoy it (high am3 player)"
goonermjl
@goonermjl
Sep 24, 2022
4.0
"Couple of the keypads could use to be longer and the layout take some time to get used to, But there’s some variation in elevation and basket placement. Enjoyable course!"
steveohio
@steveohio
May 12, 2023
5.0
"Good hole layouts. Constantly upkept. The pallets being removed makes this much nicer looking. Course has come along way since it's start, completely overhauled. Premier course in NE Ohio."
tgrady18
@tgrady18
Sep 17, 2022
5.0
"Exceptional course. Multiple layouts, great amenities, insanely well maintained. Very technical courses that challenges accuracy and distance. Well worth the trip out here. "
papasauce
@papasauce
Apr 7, 2023
3.5
"Muddy wet "
withershins
@withershins
Sep 5, 2022
4.0
"I really enjoyed this course. Lots of variety. Lots of trees. The island shots were cool. Not Recommended for barefoot playing. Most holes were far enough away from general public. Very clean, too. I’ll definitely play again. Next time gonna try the red course (forgot the name)"
bjmelcher
@bjmelcher
Aug 28, 2022
4.5
"Plays across a multi-use area with foot traffic, mountain bikes and cars. Awesome course though in general. Lost island layout is challenging "
daveomster
@daveomster
Aug 13, 2022
4.5
"This course is a joy to play. If you’re around northern Ohio it’s a must. There are tons of fun carvings and hand made benches which add to the personality of the course. Each hole is unique and skillfully laid out for variation in shot type. We played the red tees which were still challenging for us as intermediate players. Use the app to navigate. There is plenty of signage, but it can still get a little confusing on a couple holes. "
mjpc78024
@mjpc78024
Aug 1, 2022
5.0
"Course demands a variety of all shot types, multiple pin positions and is maintained very well by a a lot of volunteers. First time playing this course, keep up the great work!"
spottednevada
@spottednevada
Aug 1, 2022
5.0
"Great technical course. Probably the best woods course I’ve played. "
azionhzmilton
@azionhzmilton
May 27, 2023
4.0
"Nice course but the signage is not great and it’s easy to get mixed up on holes"
jim419
@jim419
Jul 18, 2022
4.5
"Lots of Ivy and Poison Ivy. Course is awesome if you like wooded courses. Well put together and placements. Also nicely taken care of. "
leezimmerman
@leezimmerman
Jul 10, 2022
4.0
"I love when courses like this are installed on state parks. From the state park perspective & what the course has to flow around it is a fantastic course. Purely from a disc golf perspective there are a handful of holes that have poor or questionable lines. Several trails & parking lots come into play as well. For this reason it will never be a top tier course or one that sets up for big events. However this in no way takes away from its fun factor. Check it out if you want a fun casual round!"
spangb
@spangb
Jul 8, 2022
4.0
"Course is good shape flat and fast. Love the island green. "
michele888
@michele888
Jul 4, 2022
4.5
"Original red baskets are gray steel and hard to see. That was the only negative on the day. We played both the red and blue courses - 36 tees and had a great time. Courses are well laid out & well marked. ‘Next tee’ signs are mounted at each basket & several fun carved bears/ benches are throughout the courses. Excellent work!!! "
agough89
@agough89
Jul 3, 2022
4.5
"Great course, we’ll maintained underbrush, awesome hole variety. "
tdubbs71
@tdubbs71
Jun 26, 2022
5.0
"Couldn’t find the 12th basket, absolutely beautiful course!"
nlwjlw
@nlwjlw
Jun 25, 2022
5.0
" Classic red is fantastic! Lost island is definitely tough!"
jtrigs
@jtrigs
Jun 25, 2022
5.0
"Best wooded course ive played nice and clean "
iansenz18
@iansenz18
Jun 20, 2022
4.0
"Great course. First time playing and I really enjoyed it."
odinbarr
@odinbarr
Jun 17, 2022
5.0
"The most fun I’ve ever had on a disc golf course. Easily the best course in Ohio"
rafsalmons
@rafsalmons
Apr 2, 2023
5.0
"Easily the best course around. Very well maintained, difficult but manageable, and a beautiful location. "
evanmuzilla
@evanmuzilla
Apr 15, 2023
5.0
"Great course. Excellent hole design is a good challenge."
chips8hoy
@chips8hoy
Jun 4, 2022
4.0
"Great layout, a little confusing if it's your first time. Fun for the whole family."
sammalamma
@sammalamma
May 30, 2022
4.0
"Played the original short course. Couldn’t find chains on 12 so I used the long course ones. EXCELLENT course with varied terrain and fun sculptures. The lake and campground are great as well. A bit muddy but still easily playable. "
dwags859
@dwags859
May 14, 2022
3.5
"Baskets for the Classic course need to be painted a bright color. Some are hard to see and find. Overall, best course we have played. "
randalorian
@randalorian
May 5, 2022
3.5
"muddy"
colorado
@colorado
Mar 4, 2023
5.0
"Bring all the shots you have in your bag. Multiple lines on most holes. Many different layouts. Worth the drive."
terrapin91
@terrapin91
Apr 30, 2023
4.0
"Definitely a muddy day, but an absolutely amazing course!"
baseball3
@baseball3
Mar 27, 2022
5.0
"Absolutely amazing course and it's only getting better. Brooms on teepads, trash cans, good signage. Great variety of shots, fair lines. Can't wait for the extra holes!"
davidmartin39
@davidmartin39
Mar 18, 2022
5.0
"A little muddy in spots"
hensley87448
@hensley87448
Apr 15, 2023
5.0
"Best course around and the new holes are incredible "
danieltott
@danieltott
Dec 5, 2021
4.0
"Good signs, tees are short most holes. Fun course though!"
sstein1103
@sstein1103
Dec 4, 2021
2.0
"Overrated. "
isaacelston
@isaacelston
Nov 25, 2021
4.5
"Mud and slightly worn down bridges/trails bring it down to a 4, but the helpful signs and decor brought it to a 4.5. Red course design is pretty cool as well."
mojobricks
@mojobricks
Apr 3, 2022
5.0
"This is a fun course for all levels but especially for intermediate to advanced skill levels. Love the challenge of the narrow fairways, island hole and the use of elevation "
treeslxyr
@treeslxyr
Oct 31, 2021
4.0
"Nice upkeep. Had a nice time, and I throw a disc like my glasses are on backwards. "
tslickk
@tslickk
Oct 13, 2021
5.0
"First time playing here with my wife. Great wooded course. Was a little confused with the different tee layouts but will definitely be back again!"
mikelennett
@mikelennett
Sep 18, 2021
4.5
"Fun course throwing red since it was first time on the course. A decent variety of shots needed."
chizard34
@chizard34
Sep 8, 2021
5.0
"Super fun, super challenging. All the shots, well maintained."
ohioearthwalker
@ohioearthwalker
Sep 5, 2021
4.5
"Awesome course with tough shots through the trees."
dren218
@dren218
Aug 14, 2021
5.0
"Fun, charming course. A must play if you can "
matthewjordan
@matthewjordan
Aug 6, 2021
4.0
"Very nice course, well maintained and beautiful. "
pattywack
@pattywack
Aug 2, 2021
5.0
"All time favorite course "
alexderr
@alexderr
Aug 1, 2021
4.5
"Spectacular woods course. Signs to every next tee and the previous design still somewhat playable through the same property. Challenging but fair gaps with a super cool island green on 16"
agburl
@agburl
Feb 19, 2023
5.0
"Best course in Ohio"
drummerlegend97
@drummerlegend97
Jul 18, 2021
4.0
"Course designs are great, both layouts very challenging and fun. Great scenery and sculptures accompany you through your round. Rating goes down due to some holes having no signage, rough being overgrown, and high water making 16 and 17 Blue unplayable."
lukejones
@lukejones
Jul 20, 2021
4.5
"Updated for blue lost island Course…..Fantastic!!!! Great design and scoring separation on holes. A few throw and hope wooded holes but overall very fair and well laid out fairways. Our favorite course in the area, second to Deis Hill. Red course (initial review 3.75): Nice course overall. Very little scoring separation so bogies were infrequent for poor tee shots. Quite a few holes ran together (not as memorable) except maybe 6-9 close to the water which were the most memorable. "
sprior13
@sprior13
Jul 16, 2021
4.5
"Would otherwise be a 5 star for sure, but I’ve decided I take a half star off for any course that has elevated baskets within feet of the water…. If you miss a basket by a couple feet, you shouldn’t have to lose a disc in the water"
amusheff
@amusheff
Jul 8, 2021
5.0
"We were in the area traveling from South Carolina. The course was great, and it's clear the locals love it. The carvings, the brooms near every tee, the multitude of emptied trash cans, etc. Multiple times throughout the round I found myself saying, if we did this on one of our courses it would be broken, defaced, or stolen within a week. There were a couple beautiful holes, 3 on Island stand out. However, the reason I loved it was that it's clear someone else loves it enough to make it theirs. "
smoovemulatto
@smoovemulatto
Jun 27, 2021
5.0
"Beautiful course with a lot of layout options. Amazing work on carvings within the course. "
nickolas94
@nickolas94
Oct 5, 2021
4.5
"Nice course. Lots of trees. Some bridges and steps need some repair"
epritchard
@epritchard
Oct 11, 2022
5.0
"Fair tough course, always being improved."
hipsher
@hipsher
Jun 20, 2021
5.0
"Great course! "
h2odeathstar
@h2odeathstar
Jun 6, 2021
5.0
"Awesome course a lot of fun. Some challenge spots and some fun spots over all amazing. Also all the small decorations around the course makes it so much fun!"
djack1523
@djack1523
May 21, 2021
5.0
"Fantastic"
gillis101481
@gillis101481
Apr 30, 2023
5.0
"My favorite course in NE Ohio"
wcampbelln
@wcampbelln
May 9, 2021
4.0
"Very nice technical course, but multiple layouts get very confusing for new course visitors even with UDisc maps"
tyhiggz
@tyhiggz
Apr 8, 2023
4.0
"Pretty nice, wooded course. Does not drain well."
caudillo23
@caudillo23
May 2, 2021
4.0
"Bit muddy but that's expected after rain but for 20mph winds I couldnt tell love of how wooded this course is"
bkanelos
@bkanelos
May 6, 2023
4.0
"Great course, but incredibly swampy. Don't come after any rain. Red course baskets have fewer chains."
lucaslundberg
@lucaslundberg
Apr 19, 2021
5.0
"Tough tight course. But super muddy right now! "
cordashio75
@cordashio75
Oct 1, 2022
4.5
"Best Course in Northern Ohio. Well maintained and challenging. Hopefully the A-F holes can get some more trimming so they become a staple of the course."
photobond
@photobond
Apr 9, 2021
5.0
"Great course when dry!!"
towniejim
@towniejim
Apr 1, 2021
4.0
"Fun. Some tee pads are shorter than others for some reason. "
natedawggg
@natedawggg
Mar 21, 2021
5.0
"Favorite course so far. Makes amazing use of the diverse, unique, and stunning scenery. It has just enough water and streams to where you get to make fun of someone occasionally getting their disc in the water, yet scarce and shallow enough water to where it isn’t annoying. No two holes are alike, and despite their being lots of valleys it isn’t too muddy, though I don’t suggest wearing anything you aren’t fine with getting a little dirty. Very well kept. Cozy and fun setting."
larrylarval
@larrylarval
Mar 7, 2021
5.0
"Top notch course"
ratzz92
@ratzz92
Mar 4, 2021
5.0
"Great course my favorite place to play so far hands down. Place really has every thing!!"
drewbsn
@drewbsn
May 18, 2023
5.0
"Good character, hard for 900 rated players. Quite wooded. Not the best for super new players. "
thejwarg
@thejwarg
Dec 31, 2020
4.0
"Soo many trees"
tscottrun
@tscottrun
Dec 28, 2020
4.0
"Muddy"
mac333
@mac333
Dec 24, 2020
5.0
"What a great course! It’s got all you need, Drove in from Pittsburgh and it was well worth the trip."
ronjr132935
@ronjr132935
Dec 6, 2020
4.5
"Great course but a little confusing for a first time. Couple baskets missing but well worth the trip. "
kylesmoke1
@kylesmoke1
Nov 29, 2020
5.0
"Brushes at every hole. Rock salt at some holes. This course is in pristine condition and prepared for winter. KUDOS to the people who run this course. Impeccable. Bravo."
eds17001
@eds17001
Aug 4, 2022
5.0
"Terrific course, great upkeep, but a little squishy this time of year."
ckruse15
@ckruse15
Apr 28, 2021
5.0
"Amazing signage and upkeep! "
bborzeko
@bborzeko
May 23, 2023
5.0
"I’ve played this course for 4 years throughout college. This is the nicest course I have ever played. Well maintained and continually being improved. Signage is very good. Tough course for beginners but I’m grateful to have called this my home course. "
tblair10
@tblair10
Nov 2, 2020
5.0
"One of my favorite courses!"
fletchman11
@fletchman11
Jun 24, 2021
5.0
"AWESOME COURSE! Can tend to get muddy, but has EVERTHING you'd want & more, including a FROLF BEAR! & A BRIDGE BASKET! 9.75/10! #A++!!!! 🌳🥏🌳🤩"
pineslice
@pineslice
Oct 12, 2020
3.0
"My friend told me it’s special, but it’s not. It’s fine. Make sure you play the Island course."
cntrlfreak316
@cntrlfreak316
Sep 26, 2020
4.0
"Super fun course well above my current skill level"
ohiown
@ohiown
Aug 24, 2020
5.0
"Incredible course! So fun from the longs. Challenging, tight lines. Can’t wait to come back."
saucyaustie
@saucyaustie
Aug 13, 2020
4.5
"Beautiful course!"
buckeyejim09
@buckeyejim09
Aug 10, 2020
4.0
"Fun course to play short and long baskets. "
rocksmasher
@rocksmasher
Aug 2, 2020
5.0
"Extremely fun course with varying challenges. One of the more well-maintained courses in Northeast Ohio. "
jdpiteo
@jdpiteo
Nov 19, 2020
5.0
"Beautiful course, well manicured and cared for. Only concern is that there are often too many trees in the fairways, sometimes unreasonably blocking paths to the hole. Remove some of the trees and it's a solid 5*"
andrewzirkle
@andrewzirkle
Jul 19, 2020
3.0
"Course was diverse and challenging. Old baskets (only on Red Course) which made putting harder. Overall a solid course"
bomoney
@bomoney
Jul 19, 2020
5.0
"Great course! I loved everything about it!"
roweboat
@roweboat
Jul 18, 2020
4.5
"Heck of a course! Well groomed, technical and so much fun! Highly recommend, make the drive!"
joebishop
@joebishop
Jul 13, 2020
4.5
"4.5 because many courses have better pads. Not flush with the ground and one of them was three separate pieces of concrete where are you could trip over each crack. Beyond that, the course may be the nicest I’ve ever played. A lot of really cool holes."
mdungan71
@mdungan71
Jul 12, 2020
5.0
"All dried up Beautiful shape as of 7/12/2020"
shlable710
@shlable710
Jul 4, 2020
4.0
"Good course but the blues are definitely not for beginners or intermediate. Still fun and very well maintained "
vizardxy
@vizardxy
Jun 15, 2020
5.0
"Beautiful course. Good upkeep. Hole 18 is odd throwing from the parking lot. "
swaggy97
@swaggy97
Jun 12, 2020
4.5
"Fantastic course! Very wooded and technical"
bkenn2
@bkenn2
Jun 10, 2020
4.5
"Well kept course with easy to spot markers leading to the next tee"
justintiz
@justintiz
May 12, 2020
5.0
"Great Technical wooded course. Maintenance is superb."
toddhath
@toddhath
Apr 2, 2023
5.0
"Awesome course throughout the woods. My favorite in Northern Ohio."
tristanstoll
@tristanstoll
Apr 29, 2020
3.5
"Keeps getting better and better"
pds009
@pds009
Apr 20, 2020
5.0
"Super fun course "
debscott
@debscott
Mar 17, 2020
4.0
"Great course! Wooded, nice technical layout"
brickie
@brickie
Oct 6, 2019
5.0
"Awesome"
grnlntrn17
@grnlntrn17
Oct 1, 2019
5.0
"Great course. Keep it up."
avacynnn
@avacynnn
Jul 31, 2022
5.0
"hands down BEST COURSE IN OHIO"
travishashbrown
@travishashbrown
Sep 20, 2019
5.0
"one of the nicest courses I’ve been to in Ohio. Challenging, diverse shots accompanied by beautiful chainsaw carved statues dotting the course."
dougmck21
@dougmck21
Sep 15, 2019
5.0
"One of the best maintained and marked courses in ohio"
markmerchant
@markmerchant
Jul 8, 2019
3.0
"Muddy"
mckonopka
@mckonopka
Jun 27, 2019
5.0
"The redesign with the Lost Island course is fantastic. A variety of shots required, both opening it up and quite technical. Camping available in park, so you can make a longer trip of it. "
discnight
@discnight
Jun 19, 2019
5.0
"Totaly osm! Only thing kina wet when we played. But five stars "
jamessheets
@jamessheets
Jun 10, 2019
4.0
"Muddy "
saffles
@saffles
Jun 18, 2020
4.5
"Awesome course. Played the red and loved it. Good mix of shots and some cool looking holes. A lot of fun ace runs. Blue 18 is the only hole I don't like. Throws from the parking lot with no sign. Blind corner. Better to their from red 10 for that hole I think "
postalmak
@postalmak
May 14, 2019
2.5
"Would be better if it wasn’t so wet and so much mud! Understand the rain has been a huge factor. So for the low lying area with no chance of drying soon, had it been in a area that wasn’t so low the layout is great. "
davstain
@davstain
May 5, 2019
3.0
"Played 5/04, looks like course should dry out about August,HAHA."
emmettmk
@emmettmk
Mar 7, 2023
5.0
"Awesome park blue course is my favorite in the state"
outlawjag00
@outlawjag00
Jan 3, 2019
5.0
"My favorite course in Ohio bar none"
jakeman282
@jakeman282
Dec 15, 2018
4.5
"First impressions are that the course is very diverse with a nice selection of long and short holes. Would agree with the description that it can be soggy so bring sturdy shoes."
dustydog
@dustydog
Nov 8, 2018
5.0
"Fantastic course. Challenging for an 805 rated player but not so hard it was impossible. Hoping round two goes better later today."
ninjabcba
@ninjabcba
Sep 19, 2018
5.0
"Awesome course. A couple of holes didn’t have cement teepads and some paths weren’t in the greatest condition, but this course is 100% volunteer maintained and it’s beautiful. Lots of tight shots, and you really get to open up on quite a few holes. "
shep420
@shep420
Aug 5, 2018
5.0
"Absolutely awesome course,great volunteers."
jmbentley
@jmbentley
Jul 5, 2018
5.0
"Wooded course; bring the mids."
johnmathews
@johnmathews
Jun 23, 2018
5.0
"Lots of potential. The Blue course is long and technical. "
rocman
@rocman
Jun 19, 2018
5.0
"Awesome course!"
shawnjr
@shawnjr
Apr 18, 2023
5.0
"Absolutely awesome course whoever's keeping up with it is doing a great job in the improvements are well worth the trip"
adselz1
@adselz1
Aug 15, 2020
5.0
"Just a heads up everyone the tee on the road is only TEMPORARY. Needed to finish and get the hole playable to speed up the break in process. "
jpmiller95
@jpmiller95
May 25, 2020
5.0
"This course is awesome!! The only con is it can get wet easy and stay muddy but love it otherwise!! 2 layouts that are both fun to play"