110 Reviews

Return to Course
m4dcowz
@m4dcowz
Oct 17, 2022
5.0
"Great course. Awesome people."
spokale
@spokale
Oct 16, 2022
5.0
"Gorgeous setting and well maintained "
acaba24
@acaba24
Oct 13, 2022
5.0
"I cant say enough good things about this place. With 6 holes left of my very first round I was calling it disc golf heaven. Every round I've played since then whether good or bad, it's still the perfect playground for the sport. Mr Paul is passionate, has a great eye for this, and the disc golf community is lucky to have him. The detail put into this course is top notch. Great variety of uphill par 3s and downhill par 3s. Par 4s and 5s really challenge you to stay in the fairways."
evansmithdisc
@evansmithdisc
Oct 9, 2022
5.0
"Awesome. Such fun rolling elevation change and creative, varied hole design. Great views. Owners are warm and helpful. Their cat joined us for our round. 😄 Would love to come back sometime."
ganoguy66
@ganoguy66
Oct 9, 2022
3.0
"Nice course. Very hard"
jasoniltzjr
@jasoniltzjr
Oct 8, 2022
5.0
"Hands down best course I've ever played. Excellent course design with great variety, and maintained perfectly. Will be coming back here every chance I get!"
goose1970
@goose1970
Sep 29, 2022
5.0
"Love this course "
tylerdurden81
@tylerdurden81
Sep 26, 2022
5.0
"The course is beautiful and simply the best course I’ve ever played. Do yourself a favor and come out to Sandpoint to play this incredible course. "
mikedee96
@mikedee96
Sep 25, 2022
5.0
"Amazing!!"
kenveenker
@kenveenker
Sep 24, 2022
5.0
"Giving anything less than 5 stars to this course is a disservice. The absolute definition of what every disc golf course should try to be like. Great Tees, world class fairway signs, an incredible layout that is meticulously maintained. Can't wait for motherload!"
mbarringer74673
@mbarringer74673
Sep 19, 2022
5.0
"Amazing. Everything about the course was perfect "
trickydick420
@trickydick420
Sep 16, 2022
5.0
"Best course I’ve ever played. You can tell a lot of time, effort, and love went into this course. If you’re ever within this part of the country, it’d be a shame to not stop by and play it. Loved the design of the course. Incredibly fair, but incredibly punishing if you shank your shots and don’t take your medicine. Owners were super friendly, will be making a trip back out here again in the future. Destination disc golf for sure!"
mikeleeman
@mikeleeman
Sep 15, 2022
5.0
"Full five from the longs. As far as private courses go, this is the jam"
rustyscupper
@rustyscupper
Sep 5, 2022
5.0
"Incredible. A must-play course."
samstevens
@samstevens
Sep 4, 2022
5.0
"4.75 should be an option. One of the best courses I’ve played! Great layout with fair tree lined holes with excellent change in elevation as well. It’s not a short course but the holes are not all pro level length but if anything that makes it more enjoyable for the average golfer. The owner has further plans and is currently adding a second 18. Only things to improve to take it to 5 moving forward, disc shop and drink/food. Some thought tees were a little short but this didn’t bother me."
lucaxer
@lucaxer
Aug 26, 2022
5.0
"There is a lot of interesting variety in this course. Longer par 5s and shorter downhill par 3s. Definitely would recommend coming here. "
joeco68
@joeco68
Aug 23, 2022
5.0
"Beautifully maintained course with awesome fairways and great holes. If I could give it 10⭐ I would. Can't wait to play it again. "
rwaggone
@rwaggone
Aug 21, 2022
5.0
"Amazing course. Top 10 in the world IMO."
grandshazam
@grandshazam
Aug 16, 2022
5.0
"Awesome course! Really great layout, great infrastructure, and a nice community! "
dlove9
@dlove9
Aug 14, 2022
5.0
"Best course I ever played, hands down. Every hole is beautiful to look and throw. I will be making trek back to play this course. "
jcool09
@jcool09
Aug 13, 2022
5.0
"Just AMAZING tee pads Signs Fairways Design All AWESOME"
borser
@borser
Aug 10, 2022
5.0
"Absolutely stunning. An experience every disc golfer needs to have"
wallysnowbird
@wallysnowbird
Aug 10, 2022
4.5
"Very fun course, way above my skill level, but I felt good after playing it. Great signage all around. Very technical, you have to hit your lines, or you're bouncing off trees. Hole 13 (over the pond) was extremely fun, as were a few others. "
yankeesg83
@yankeesg83
Aug 6, 2022
5.0
"There were a couple things that made me give this 5 stars. First they took the time to identify all the three different plant species on the course. It's fun to be able to learn about the different plants. Second, the tee signs were all done by hand, by Paul, and were to scale. This helped me figure out how to play a couple holes that are blind. Thank you guys for creating such a fantastic place. "
jmart007
@jmart007
Aug 6, 2022
5.0
"Gorgeous course. Make the time to play if you’re anywhere near. "
bgrinovich
@bgrinovich
Aug 5, 2022
5.0
"Amazing course, can’t wait to be back "
jgreg17
@jgreg17
Aug 4, 2022
5.0
"Unbelievable course!"
chenry97
@chenry97
Aug 3, 2022
5.0
"BEST COURSE I'VE PLAYED!!! 👍"
aaroneverly
@aaroneverly
Jul 31, 2022
5.0
"Unreal dream course. Play this if you’re in the area."
unix60959
@unix60959
Jul 29, 2022
5.0
"Excellent course with great holes. Definitely a more difficult course. Most holes have elevation change, having a spotter is a good idea, roughs are thick and would like to seem them thinned out a bit. Lots of small short vegitation with large leaves can make it difficult to find discs in the summer. Very well designed and a lot of work put into this course. Nice tee pads, good signage, and baskets. nice touch with signs describing trees. Good use of recycled material. "
rcain01
@rcain01
Jul 26, 2022
5.0
"Epic"
blade17
@blade17
Jul 23, 2022
5.0
"Master piece, the vision and work that went into this course is inspiring "
wolvy39
@wolvy39
Jul 18, 2022
5.0
"Course is awesome! I was able to meet the owner and he was super friendly. We went in mid-July and lost a few discs in the heavy underbrush but they have a system to get discs back to you and I’ve already got 1 coming back. I recommend bug spray for mosquitoes during the summer. 10/10, would play again."
collinmccann
@collinmccann
Jul 2, 2022
5.0
"Amazing course, perfect tee signs, awesome owners. Bring bug spray!"
natemgranger
@natemgranger
Jul 2, 2022
5.0
"Awesome course. Needs some longer tee pads. "
chaosp
@chaosp
Jun 30, 2022
5.0
"Great course! Super nice owners, fantastic views, challenging holes. Just bring bug spray. "
greghart15
@greghart15
Jun 20, 2022
5.0
"Amazing course. Not much else to say."
camtheman12
@camtheman12
Jun 17, 2022
5.0
"Very well maintained course. Not very beginning friendly, but a must play if you're proficient and want to enjoy a good challenge. Mosquitos are present, so bug spray is also a good idea."
lukewondergem
@lukewondergem
Jun 15, 2022
5.0
"Quality golf, great fun. The course invites you to be your best Many thanks to Jill and Paul "
bellnoah
@bellnoah
Jun 12, 2022
5.0
"Challenging fun course"
nolanjhowell
@nolanjhowell
Jun 12, 2022
5.0
"Absolutely beautiful and the owners are awesome. Watch your discs closely if they go off the fairway tho. They can get lost very easily. "
berndog
@berndog
Jun 2, 2022
5.0
"Perfect. "
willymac
@willymac
May 31, 2022
5.0
"A disc golf experience you cannot miss. The owners of the property have put in incredible effort. Tee pads with turf. DiscCatchers to make putting fair. Canoes to save your disc out of the pond. "
quinnmalcolm
@quinnmalcolm
May 28, 2022
5.0
"As someone who has played other top 10 courses(BRP) this course is a very deserving of being in the top 10. Paul and his wife were very nice and helpful. 10/10 Recommend. "
daimon
@daimon
May 20, 2022
5.0
"Amazing beautiful course a lot of uphill holes.. Best course I have been to! Thank you Paul!"
brianoz
@brianoz
May 14, 2022
5.0
"What a beautiful course! I'm so glad we did it. The other reviews have nailed how cool this course is. Stay in the fairways, the brush is THICK, and you could spend time searching for discs with errant throws. The signage was accurate and easy to follow. Bring mosquito spray, those things drained me more than the elevation changes! Every single hole was unique and challenging, but not ridiculous. Someone in our party even got to experience a romantic canoe ride on 13 and 14. Loved it!!"
mdagelen
@mdagelen
May 13, 2022
5.0
"Absolutely lives up to the hype. Not sure what else you'd want from a course. Phenomenal piece of land. Best I've ever played. "
cameron911
@cameron911
Mar 3, 2022
5.0
"I wish I could rate this place a 10.0 most amazing place iv ever played. Nothing else comes close great job Paul and thank you "
caseybelarde
@caseybelarde
Oct 17, 2021
5.0
"Amazing course!"
chainsgoching
@chainsgoching
Sep 30, 2021
5.0
"I found a unicorn in North Idaho! "
linhfu
@linhfu
Sep 16, 2021
5.0
"Wow. It's awesome. Lots of variation, clean layout, easy to food route"
gibone
@gibone
Sep 13, 2021
5.0
"The hype is real, Caliber is worthy of all the glowing reviews. Paul is awesome, the course is incredible, (tough but fair), merch is great, attention to detail is off the charts, and tee pads are perfection. Thanks to everyone that had a hand in this. Tip#1 Don't use a cart, use your backpack! Believe me. Tip#2 First time? , do a quick run through to get your bearings and play again. Go back in to town to eat, rest, then come back if you have to. Make a weekend out of it, wish I would have. "
brad42013
@brad42013
Sep 5, 2021
5.0
"One of the best and hardest,yet fun courses i have had the privilege to play, Paul and his wife are two great host as well. If you get a chance to play its a must!!"
jeremybrown21
@jeremybrown21
Aug 20, 2021
5.0
"This is absolutely Paul’s passion project and it shows in the design! Elevated holes and tees throughout with a mix of forehands, backhands and straights. This course is easily playable, but will make you think about shaping shots. Very well maintained! Can’t wait for Paul’s next 9-10k foot bomber course! Thanks for an amazing experience and good chatting at the end. "
taczhompson
@taczhompson
Aug 19, 2021
5.0
"Such a beautiful property. Every hole is intentionally designed and obviously thought out. Prepare for a HIKE. "
dtfan77
@dtfan77
Aug 19, 2021
5.0
"Phenomenal course. Expertly laid out holes. Signage is perfect. Trees and ob in play, but not to the point that they change how to play the holes. Multiple shot options on many holes, too. Course plays up, down, and around a hill, so there's a good amount of elevation technicality. Paul and Jill are warm, welcoming hosts. Play this course. It's worth the trip to the north woods. Seriously. "
dhodgkin
@dhodgkin
Aug 14, 2021
5.0
"Paul hospitality and course unmatched "
ecarlos
@ecarlos
Aug 9, 2021
5.0
"Best course Ive ever played"
diskgolferr
@diskgolferr
Aug 7, 2021
5.0
"Amazing course that will test your skills. Paul is an awesome host and a genius with course design. "
bridgerpaull
@bridgerpaull
Jul 29, 2021
5.0
"A+. A must play"
hicks53081
@hicks53081
Jul 25, 2021
5.0
"This is the best course I've ever played. Great tees, signs, fairways, baskets, and property owners. I truly don't think there is a bad hole in this course. Definitely coming back. "
stealthtt385
@stealthtt385
Jul 25, 2021
5.0
"Everything is kept up. If you miss the fairways you're in trouble. Beautifully laid out. Best course I've ever played on. "
j0e578
@j0e578
Jul 25, 2021
5.0
"Beautiful course! Absolutely a must play"
keganconway
@keganconway
Jul 23, 2021
5.0
"Everything you've ever dreamed of in a disc golf course!"
mtyler
@mtyler
Jul 22, 2021
5.0
"Woods golf...as good as it gets. Incredible course. Great people. A+"
kellensmith
@kellensmith
Jul 13, 2021
5.0
"Difficult but amazing has elevation and nice wooded lines but bring bug spray"
scottfolkert
@scottfolkert
Jul 10, 2021
5.0
"Long, hilly, tremendous experience. Great owners making the community proud "
drestheace
@drestheace
Jul 9, 2021
5.0
"Stop what you are doing and go to Idaho to play this course. "
onehandhigh
@onehandhigh
Jun 26, 2021
5.0
"Very difficult, unreal beauty!"
easportz
@easportz
Jun 25, 2021
5.0
"Well kept, challenging, excellent tee boxes, friendly and welcoming staff."
judesierra
@judesierra
Jun 24, 2021
5.0
"Fantastic private course, a must play! One of my top 2 or 3 courses ever, maybe #1. Risk reward course, lots of elevation change and a nice mix of shot types and distances. I will be back to play again. Make the trip!!"
housermania
@housermania
Jun 23, 2021
5.0
"So glad we went out of our way to play here! Absolutely amazing. Can’t wait to play again"
tobyr71
@tobyr71
Jun 20, 2021
5.0
"Great course Paul is a great designer and a great host to all who come to his course. Can't wait till his new course opens up!!"
jongardner
@jongardner
Jun 15, 2021
5.0
"Signage is hand painted and distance accurate, tees are giant and non-slip, some touch shots some bombers. INSANE COURSE."
reesegolf
@reesegolf
Jun 12, 2021
5.0
"By far the best course I have ever played. "
zachschweikert
@zachschweikert
Jun 11, 2021
5.0
"Probably one of the greatest courses to be built yet"
jauden10
@jauden10
Jun 6, 2021
5.0
"Right up there with Maple Hill, DeLaveaga, Milo, and Beaver Ranch for me. Excellent course worth going to play!"
aricnorth
@aricnorth
Jun 5, 2021
5.0
"Absolutely incredible. Price is $15 per person. "
squatch67
@squatch67
Jun 1, 2021
5.0
"absolutely beautiful course! it's a hike for sure, but well worth it. the smallest details have been thought out, and I can honestly say I will be dreaming of this course until I get to play it again!!!"
robble
@robble
May 26, 2021
5.0
"Greatest/toughest course I’ve ever played! 100% will come back. "
kyleflory
@kyleflory
May 22, 2021
5.0
"This course is an experience. Highly recommend "
bradley1240
@bradley1240
May 22, 2021
5.0
"Beautiful course. The best in the west coast "
benboaz
@benboaz
May 19, 2021
5.0
"Amazing experience! Owner is extremely friendly and accommodating. Course is absolutely gorgeous and offers a wide verity of shots. 100% will be playing again when back in the area. Can’t say enough good things about this course, you need to check it out for yourself "
duder77
@duder77
May 18, 2021
5.0
"Phenomenal disc golf course! Every detail is top notch. World class!"
gcrowder
@gcrowder
May 16, 2021
5.0
"Epic course! "
tomcoffeebuzz
@tomcoffeebuzz
May 15, 2021
5.0
"Unbelievable!!!!"
robdope
@robdope
May 11, 2021
5.0
"Amazing course! Really enjoyed it"
jshanley
@jshanley
Apr 25, 2021
5.0
"Super fun, with lots of variety and challenges. Can't wait to play it when things green up even more. I didn't loose a disc in the water either. "
lujoth
@lujoth
Apr 21, 2021
5.0
"Obviously the course and actual disc golf experience is outstanding, magnificent, so on... But the management and upkeep of the forest itself is what makes Caliber one of the best courses in the sport. Enjoy the awesome wildlife, healthy and diverse forest, and appreciate the care the owners put into their land. It will be the best disc golf experience you’ll ever have!"
jnizzoli
@jnizzoli
Apr 10, 2021
5.0
"Awesome course on private land. The tee pads, signs, and benches are handmade, and every hole has unique challenges. This course is worth the money if you get the chance to play here."
brakeman84
@brakeman84
Apr 8, 2021
5.0
"Difficult, but fair. Technical, you get rewarded if you hit some of those chances that are available, and punished if you don't hit your line. The owner, Paul, is very passionate and has truly made something special. Definite destination course!"
timothyclark
@timothyclark
Apr 8, 2021
5.0
"Tight, technical and big. I've played some great courses on the West Coast and this is truly legit. Think a more wooded Milo Miciver "
cwalk540
@cwalk540
Feb 10, 2021
5.0
"Amazing course! It lives up to the hype!"
jackscott29357
@jackscott29357
Feb 10, 2021
5.0
"This is it. This course is amazing. It seems like a ton of work had gone into building it and it will only get better with more play. I can’t wait to play again. Green fees are $10, give them $15. It’s more than worth it. "
john1985
@john1985
Nov 17, 2020
5.0
"Traveled over from Washington to play here, but only had enough time to play 1 round from the AM tees. I can’t stop thinking about this place. Such an insane course. Non stop elevation. Tees are perfect. Well maintained. Insane views. The amount of time, money, and effort that Paul the owner put into this place is ridiculous. On top of that both Paul and his wife were very nice. I can’t wait until it’s spring/summer to head back. 1 round is not enough. You need to spend a whole day here or more."
terin7491
@terin7491
Oct 3, 2020
5.0
"Perfect course. Loved it!"
gwintzer
@gwintzer
Oct 1, 2020
5.0
"First time playing a course with par 5's and 4's. Really awesome set up. Great markings on the course. Easy to find the basket and tee pads. Maps are pretty accurate to the lay out. Good elevation changes. Bring water. Absolutely love this course and will be playing again in the future, hopefully from the pro tees though."
couldbeworse
@couldbeworse
Sep 29, 2020
5.0
"Perfectly maintained, beautiful. Perfect conditions. Can't remember when I grinned so much, in spite of my score. Go there!"
zachschweitzer
@zachschweitzer
Sep 26, 2020
5.0
"AMAZING"
adriel
@adriel
Sep 20, 2020
5.0
"Tough but amazing course! Beautiful scenery. And the owner is amazing, you can tell he loves what he does. "
mcbentz40334
@mcbentz40334
Sep 9, 2020
5.0
"Beautiful peace of property combined with top notch course design. A true 5 star experience for the advanced/pro golfer. It’s a MUST play if you’re in the area. "
santaniello
@santaniello
Aug 26, 2020
5.0
"Just perfect the amateur tees were challenging but easily navigated stunning scenery with a very secluded feel!"
ryanmanning310
@ryanmanning310
Aug 24, 2020
5.0
"The best course I’ve ever played! "
dotcomrie
@dotcomrie
Aug 22, 2020
5.0
"Wow....just wow. This course is amazing. Best 4 hours on a disc golf course I’ve spent."
jdblue
@jdblue
Aug 16, 2020
5.0
"Amazing course, the groundskeepers killed it here!"
bradvoy
@bradvoy
Jul 5, 2020
5.0
"I have played dozens of courses across the country, and this is one of the best. It really shows what is possible when a course is designed and maintained by someone who understands and loves the sport. It's a long course with a lot of hills, so we were tired when we finished our round. But we had enjoyed it so much that we stayed and played another round. Although we live 800 miles away, we are already trying to figure out when we can make it back."
aaronwalkup
@aaronwalkup
Jun 20, 2020
4.0
"Always amazing... bring bug spray tho skeeters ate out"
pacothetaco
@pacothetaco
Jun 16, 2020
5.0
"The best course from Idaho to Montana. Beautiful and Maintained. Great for a good challenge."
bigdaddyjohn
@bigdaddyjohn
May 28, 2020
5.0
"Amazing. Tough course that keeps you humble but a blast if you like to throw"
matthewhibbert
@matthewhibbert
Apr 30, 2020
5.0
"5 Stars is not enough. Best course for hundreds of miles in any direction."